30 Thankful Days – Day 1

30-thankful-days-640x240

1 – The melody of my children’s laughter, their joy as free as the wind streaming through their hair while they run

2 – The strength of my husband’s hand against my back, how my skin tingles as he pulls me a little closer while we wait for our coffee

3 – Going through the pile of mail and finding a handwritten note from a story sister, the exact words my soul needed today

4 – The arrival of November with its whispered promises of rest and hope

5 – Waking up the smell of coffee brewing and cranberry muffins in the oven because my mother thought I might enjoy having someone fix breakfast for me for a change

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “30 Thankful Days – Day 1

Leave a Reply

