Five Minute Friday: See

Image Source: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image Source: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I want to see.

I want the fog to clear, the clouds to disperse.  I want to know and understand.  I understand that blind faith can be something to be applauded – the trusting so completely and resting there.

But some days, I just want to see.

To know how this crazy pile of puzzled pieces could possibly fit together.  To see why I am wired with so much passion and so little time.  To clearly discern which path is the best to take and not fear what is happening behind the scenes because I can simply see.

I want to see Your heart – to not have to merely trust what I know I’ve heard or read or even experienced before, but to see it right now, with what it has for me today.  I want to see the why that has led to this place, to understand, to not keep stubbing my toe on the question marks.

I so want to see the gifts hiding in others, to be able to call those things to life.  To see what You see in their stories.

I want to see.

*This post is part of the link up for Lisa-Jo Baker’s Five Minute Friday.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Faith

4 responses to “Five Minute Friday: See

  1. Beautiful! I really needed this today, what a beautiful reflection of faith and a yearning to understand- I know exactly what you mean. Thanks for sharing your heart. 🙂
    Heather

  2. I love this! Lord, help me see this way too!

  3. I love love this.

    “I want to see”

    That is everything right there. I pray He gives us both a spirit of discernment.

Leave a Reply

