Five Minute Friday: Willing

Image Source: CreationSwap

Image Source: CreationSwap

I remember what He asked me, so clearly.  Me – the girl who loves to travel more than anything.  Me – the girl who adapts to any other culture so much more easily than she adapts to her own. Me – the girl who wanted to change the world.

“I know you will go if I ask you to go.  But will you stay if I ask you to stay?”

I love Him and He loves me, so I said yes.

And here I have stayed.  Here I have laid my heart on the altar, let Him dig deep, let Him shake everything that can be shaken.

The years go by, and the process continues.  But I am willing.

Willing to consider if things I have always believed might be wrong.

Willing to let my mind be re-formed.

Willing to let my heart be ignited with new passions.

Willing to redefine, rediscover, reshape.

As long as it takes.  As long as He holds me through it all.

I am willing.  Because I am His.

 

*This post is part of Lisa-Jo Baker’s Five Minute Friday link up.

3 Comments

Filed under Faith, Hope, Waiting

3 responses to “Five Minute Friday: Willing

  1. Sam

    Visiting from FMF. I’ve found sometimes the times for staying are sometimes more difficult to face willingly than the going – simply because (we think) we know exactly what we’re in for. After all, we’re already there, right? Redefining is another painful process. Love this, and appreciate that you were willing to share. xoxo

  2. Sometimes we think the world has everything we need.. when everything we really ever wanted was right here..

Leave a Reply

