Day 7: Magical Breakfast (31 Days of Simple Truths)

FreeDigitalPhotos.net

FreeDigitalPhotos.net

This one’s for all the weary mommas out there. Or anyone who is tired of making dinner or struggling with picky kids.

Breakfast for dinner is magical. It makes the day feel like a special occasion. It makes the mundane feel a little more bearable. It can be fancy or it can be simple. It just works.

We had quiche, fruit salad and cinnamon raisin toast for dinner tonight. And lest you think I spent the day working hard in the kitchen, I had some pie crusts in the freezer from another day when I was going to make quiche, but the oven broke. Further, I forgot to take meat out of the freezer to thaw. On top of which, I had a really intense work day. Basically, I completely didn’t have it together, and breakfast saved my tail. The kids declared it the best dinner ever! I win!

In stark contrast with the intensity of yesterday’s post, I invite you to take a deep breath, let go of everything that feels so serious and complicated, and go scramble some eggs.

31daysOfSimpleTruths

Leave a comment

Filed under 31 Days of Simple Truths, Cooking, Motherhood

Leave a Reply

